Karen Fishenden, Education Programme Manager

Karen Fishenden, Recruitment/Placements/Rotations/CCT paperwork/Less Than Full Time Training/OOPE/Interdeanery Transfers, Study Leave/Regional Training Days/Website Issues/E-Portfolio/Assessments/General School Queries; alternatively you can email; Severn Pediatrics School.

 You can also contact the Head of School TBC, or your training programme directors, ST1-3 Emma Bradley and ST4-8  Alex Powell 

 

HR/Medical Staffing Contacts in the Trusts

Please contact your HR Department in the Trust regarding the following:

Annual Leave, study leave
Maternity Leave (please also inform your programme director of your plans, Karen Fishenden with the dates of your maternity leave)

 

RCPCH Tutors

For information on rotas as you move to different centres, you can contact the RCPCH Tutor for that Trust as below:

 

Simulation Tutor

Severn 

BMSC  Rosie Fish rosie.fish@uhbw.nhs.uk 
Southmead  Maria Tsakmakis maria.tsakmakis@nbt.nhs.uk
Gloucester 
Laura Hole   
  Anna Maitre Anna.Maitre@glos.nhs.uk
Bath  Nicholas Webb nicholaswebb1@nhs.net 
Taunton  Polly Powell (General Paeds) polly.powell@somersetft.nhs.uk 
  Pieter Van-Hensbergen (NIC)  Pieter.Van-Hensbergen@somersetft.nhs.uk
St Michaels Neonates Ruxandra Faraon  Ruxandra.Faraon@UHBristol.nhs.uk
UH Bristol  Beth Osmond elizabeth.osmond@uhbw.nhs.uk

 Peninsula

Barnstaple Dermot Dalton dermot.dalton@nhs.net
Derriford Neonates  Mala Raman  mraman@nhs.net
Derriford paediatrics  Sarah Wimlett  sarah.wimlett@nhs.net
  Cath Derry catherine.derry@nhs.net
Exeter David Bartle david.bartle@nhs.net
NDDH Tim Mason tmason@nhs.net
Torbay  Richard Tozer tozer@nhs.net
  Neonates - Esther Morris   
Truro  Chris Williams Chris.Williams@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk

 

Less than full time training advisors

Dr Marie Wheeler (Gloucester) TBC (Severn) TBC (Peninsula) Waiting for updates of new leads.

 

Trainee representatives 

ST1-3 -   Katrina Garcha

ST4-5 Return to work rep - Sarah Blakey

Trainee rep ST4-5 - Danielle Eddy 

ST6-8 LTFT rep - Chrissie Parfitt, Liz PellowJemma Say 


RCPCH trainee rep - Sarah Arthur 

ST4-5 LTFT - Katharine Jarrold

Regional Lead (RCPCH)

Dr Giles Richardson (Plymouth) - Giles Richardson

Deputy Regional Lead (RCPCH)

Dr Andrew Lux (BCH) - Andrew Lux

Peninsula ST6/ST8 CCH training days coordinator - Dr Rihab Yassin